Northwestern Baseball Release 2018 Schedule

Evanston, Ill. — After tallying the most wins in program history since 2000 and embarking on a memorable run to the 2017 Big Ten Tournament title game, Northwestern baseball third-year head coach Spencer Allen has released the Wildcats’ 2018 schedule.

The 2018 season brings 20 home games to the beautiful Rocky and Berenice Miller Park, as well as trips to Arizona, Kansas, and Texas, and a competitive Big Ten slate.

The Wildcats begin their season with four games against Nebraska-Omaha [Feb. 16-18] in Glendale, Arizona. Following their trip out west, the ‘Cats travel to Lawrence, Kansas for a three-game series against the Jayhawks [Feb. 23-25]. Chicago’s Big Ten team then continues its competition against the Big 12 with a visit to Austin [March 2-4] to take on the Texas, who is coming off a 39-win season and an NCAA regionals appearance.

The #B1GCats return to Chicago on March 6th for a road matchup with crosstown-foe UIC, followed by the home opener on Saturday, March 10 against Mac Murray College.

Northwestern will welcome five more non-conference opponents to Miller Park throughout 2018, including Judson University [March 11], UIC [April 3], and Chicago State [May 1]. The ’Cats will conclude the 2018 season with non-conference matchups against Notre Dame [May 15] and Belmont [May 17-19].

The Wildcats kick off Big Ten play with a home series against Michigan [April 6-8]. Other home conference matchups include series against Michigan State [April 20-22], and Iowa [May 11-13]. Northwestern will travel to Maryland [March 30 – April 1], Indiana [April 13-15], Penn State [April 27-29], and Purdue [May 4-6] for its league road matchups.

The Big Ten Tournament begins May 23 in Omaha.

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Get the latest posts delivered to your mailbox:

%d bloggers like this: